Sabtu, 20 Desember 2014

A Small Indiscretion: A Novel

Read Book A Small Indiscretion: A Novel

Now you can Enjoy book A Small Indiscretion: A Novel with detailed description:

Fans of Everything I Never Told You and The Girl on the Train will devour this page-turning literary debut about a harrowing coming-of-age and a marriage under siege from O. Henry Prize winner Jan Ellison.
“Delicious, lazy-day reading. Just don’t underestimate the writing.”—O: The Oprah Magazine (Editor’s Pick)
“Ellison is a tantalizing storyteller . . . moving her story forward with cinematic verve.”—USA Today
“Rich with suspense . . . Lovely writing guides us through, driven by a quiet generosity.”—San Francisco Chronicle (Book Club Pick)
At nineteen, Annie Black abandons California for a London winter of drinking to oblivion and looking for love in the wrong places. Twenty years later, she is a happily married mother of three living in San Francisco. Then one morning, a photograph arrives in her mailbox, and an old obsession is awakened.
After a return trip to London, Annie’s marriage falters, her store floods, and her son, Robbie, takes a night-time ride that nearly costs him his life. Now Annie must fight to save her family by untangling the mysteries of that reckless winter in Europe that drew an invisible map of her future.
With the brilliant pacing and emotional precision that won Jan Ellison an O. Henry Prize for her first published story, A Small Indiscretion announces a major new voice in suspense fiction as it unfolds a story of denial, obsession, love, forgiveness—and one woman’s reckoning with her own fateful mistakes.
Praise for A Small Indiscretion

“Rich and detailed . . . The plot explodes delightfully, with suspense and a few twists. Using second-person narration and hypnotic prose, Ellison’s debut novel is both juicy and beautifully written. How do I know it’s juicy? A stranger started reading it over my shoulder on the New York City subway, and told me he was sorry that I was turning the pages too quickly.”Flavorwire

“Are those wild college days ever really behind you? Happily married Annie finds out.”Cosmopolitan

“An impressive fiction debut . . . both a psychological mystery and a study of the divide between desire and duty.”San Jose Mercury News

“A novel to tear through on a plane ride or on the beach . . . I was drawn into a web of secrets, a world of unrequited love and youthful mistakes that feel heightened and more romantic on the cold winter streets of London, Paris, and Ireland.”Bustle
“Ellison renders the California landscape with stunning clarity. . . . She writes gracefully, with moments of startling insight. . . . Her first novel is an emotional thriller, skillfully plotted in taut, visual scenes.”The Rumpus
“To read A Small Indiscretion is to eat fudge before dinner: slightly decadent behavior, highly caloric, and extremely satisfying. . . . An emotional detective story that . . . mirrors real life in ways that surprise and inspire.”New York Journal of Books

“How Ellison interweaves the mystery involving Annie’s younger life in London, events in the recent past and those of the present is astounding. . . . It is so compelling you will want to read more after the book ends. Jan Ellison is here to stay.”The Free Lance-Star


Nowadays, you is able to see that hundreds a large number of people looking for free book A Small Indiscretion: A Novel book's reading it on the sweat residence with web connection. End up being happy, you may reach thousands of content members exactly who became tired with waiting intended for book from the mail, and anyone can reading A Small Indiscretion: A Novel. You can get new books on-line books, and reading books in your site. It really is fast, effortless, best of all to try.

... Read Full A Small Indiscretion: A Novel ...

Related Books :

A Small Indiscretion: A Novel: Jan Ellison: 9780812995442 ... Jan Ellison is the author of the debut novel, A SMALL INDISCRETION, which was both a San Francisco Chronicle Book Club Pick and an Oprah Editor's Pick. Vomit Indiscretion Shot - TV Tropes The Vomit Indiscretion Shot trope as used in popular culture. Since the Vomit Discretion Shot is so common, there's nothing better to show off how edgy you Bertrice Small Book List - FictionDB Apr-2013. The Silk Merchant's Daughters - 2. New York Times bestselling author Bertrice Small continues her glorious historical-romance series featuring four sisters ... Questions on Thomas Hardy's The Mayor of Casterbridge (1886) Section One: General Questions. 1. The Mayor of Casterbridge is one in a series of novels that Hardy set in an area the novelist called "Wessex." A Small Indiscretion by Jan Ellison 9780812995442 ... Editorial Reviews Publishers Weekly 01/12/2015 In this debut novel, Annie Black, married for two decades with three children, owns a quaint lighting shop in San ... Age of Indiscretion (1935) - IMDb Share this Rating. Title: Age of Indiscretion (1935) 6.4 /10. Want to share IMDb's rating on your own site? Use the HTML below. Addictive Books - A Small Indiscretion - O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE. Subscribe to O, The Oprah Magazine for up to 72% OFF what others pay on the newsstand that's like getting 19 FREE issues! BookNAround This meme has been hosted by Sheila at Book Journey and I hope will be again one day. Books I completed this past week are: Miss Hazel and the Rosa Parks League by ... A Small Indiscretion - Discussion Questions - LitLovers Our Reading Guide for A Small Indiscretion by Jan Ellison includes Book Club Discussion Questions, Book Reviews, Plot Summary-Synopsis and Author Bio. A Small Indiscretion by Jan Ellison Reviews, Discussion ... A Small Indiscretion has 2,450 ratings and 438 reviews. Elyse said: A FAVORITE! I was fully absorbed in every detail of this novel! Every minute I w...

You're reading an article about A Small Indiscretion: A Novel and you can find articles A Small Indiscretion: A Novel this with the url, you should share it or copying and pasting it if the article A Small Indiscretion: A Novel This is very beneficial to your friends, but do not forget to put the link A Small Indiscretion: A Novel source.

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar